9
Apr

Lexington Law

We follow many personal finance blogs for their great tips on saving money, getting out of debt, understanding your banking options, and generally improving your personal finances and happiness. We like these blogs for their steady stream of good ideas and down to earth tone. MiCash was founded to provide the unbanked and underbanked financial tools to help them meet their money management challenges.

If your blog is listed here, please feel free to right click on either of the badges above to add to your website with a link to this page: http://www.micash.net/personalfinance/micash-50-faves/

Here then, in alphabetical order are our 2010 “50 Faves.”?? Blog names are hyperlinked to each site followed by the Twitter handle in Twitter’s format: @twitterhandle.

20 Something Finance @ge_miller
Focused as the name says on people in their 20s.

20s Money @kevinduffey
Another blog for the Twentysomething crowd, with advice on how to make money as a blogger.

Almost Frugal @AlmostFrugal
This group blog with the cute squirrel logo brings together the voices of four women as they talk about frugality and saving money for their families.

Bargain Babe @bargainbabe
Daily tips for savvy spenders.

Being Frugal @Lynnae
How to live frugally from a Christian wife and mother trying to get out of debt.

Blogging Away Debt
This blog switched hands after the original blogger paid off her debt.

Budgets Are Sexy @budgetsaresexy
Great advice for setting budgets and sticking to them on your way to becoming a millionaire.

Cash Money Life
Cash Money Life is a personal finance blog with an emphasis on saving money for small businesses.

Centsable Momma @centsablemomma
A frugal mom who can point you to coupons and other deals.

Consumerist @consumerist
An excellent group blog and one of the largest personal finance and consumer advice blogs by any measure.

The Coupon Queen @consumerqueen
Looking for deals and free stuff.

Dealicious Mom @dealiciousmom
This mom regularly finds you coupons and other deals

Deal Seeking Mom @dealseekingmom
You want deals? Follow this mom.

The Digerati Life @digeratilife
An engineer in the Silicon Valley blogs about personal finance and her life.

Debt Kid @debtkid
The “kid” has a great personal story of how he is paying off a personal debt and growing a business. Great tips for digging your way out of the debt hole.

DINKS Finance @dinks_finance
A multiblogger site going through a change of ownership, but still relevant.

Enemy of Debt @EnemyofDebt
Brad Chaffee shows his readers how personal responsibility and fiscal discipline relates to debt reduction.

Eliminate the Muda @leanlifecoach
Business background gets applied to helping you save money.

Fabulously Broke in the City @brokeinthecity
This 20-something gal living in the city can show you how she got out of debt and stays debt free.

Faithful Provisions @faithfulprovisions
This Christian blogger looks at saving money from the perspective of stewardship.

Finance Your Life @doctor_s
A young man’s everyday struggle with everything related to the almighty dollar.

Financial Highway @moneyhighway

Toronto based blogger with a background in finance.

Fiscal Geek @fiscalgeek
Dave Ramsey enthusiast and self professed geek.

For the Mommas @4themommas
Deals and coupons. What a value!

Free Money Finance @FMFblog
A free and simple discussion on money and finance from someone who paid off their mortgage and is living debt free.

Frugal Babe @JennFowler
Offering money saving tips and advice on how to live frugally, from a suburban “babe”’s perspective.

Frugal Upstate
Tips, Tricks and Techniques for living the good life on a budget

Gather Little By Little
A group personal finance blog from a Christian perspective.

Generation X Finance @JeremyVoh
The Gen X’ers need to budget and live frugally too. Jeremy Vohwinkle blogs here as well as writes on finance for About.com.

Get Out of Debt Guy @getoutofdebtguy
Answers questions about how to get out of debt and provides articles and videos.

Get Rich Slowly @GRSblog
Popular group blog on personal finance.

Green Panda TreeHouse @green_panda
Personal finance for college students and the young at heart

The Incidental Economist @incidentalecon
Economics, Health Policy, Law, Life: Musings of Curious Minds

Lazy Man and Money @lazymanandmoney
Irreverent and insightful look at topics such as: banking, budgeting, career, credit, debt, entrepreneurship, investing, taxes, real estate, insurance, spending, retirement, and estate planning.

Len Penzo @LenPenzo
Len Penzo does some nice roundups of personal finance blog posts from other bloggers. He also offers some nice tip, tricks, and personal advice.

Living Almost Large @livingalmost
A breath of fresh air about trying to live within your means.

Man Vs. Debt @ManVsDebt
Adam Baker’s popular blog about his life trying to pay down debt and be a dad and husband.

Mighty Bargain Hunter @mbhunter
Hunting bargains for you and me.

Money Crashers @moneycrashers
This blog seeks to develop a community of people who are trying to make financially sound decisions.

Money Ning @moneyning
Former IT pro David Ning now blogs on money.

Money Saving Mom @crystalpaine
This upbeat and encouraging blog will help you find great deals, print coupons, stretch your hard-earned dollars, and live on less than you make so you can save more and give more.

Money Under 30
SmartMoney Magazine writer David Weliver blogs about personal finance issues to help those under 30 start managing their wealth early.

Northern Cheapskate @ncheapskate
Frugal advice from the Great White North

Personal Finance Advice
This group blog offers straightforward, regular personal finance advice

Personal Finance Firewall
This newly minted college grad and IT professional is a life hacker with an interest in personal finance.

Simple Dollar @trenttsd
Another blogger with a story to tell of financial meltdown and then recovery.

Squawk Fox @squawkfox
Frugal living that is sexy and fun

Sweating the Big Stuff @DanielPacker
Budgeting advice, tax tips, and personal finance issues from the perspective of a twentysomething.

Wealth Pilgrim @nealfrankle
Offers relevant money management advice, financial stress management, and plans and resources for addiction to spending recovery.

Wise Bread

The 100-gorilla of personal finance blogs, but a good one.


9 Responses to “MiCash 50 Favorite Personal Finance Blogs”


Jenn @ Frugal Upstate April 8, 2010

Wow, thanks for including Frugal Upstate! If folks are twitter savvy, my twitter id is @JennFowler.

J. Money April 8, 2010

Great list my friend, thx!

Len Penzo April 11, 2010

I am very honored and humbled to be included with such a great group of personal finance bloggers!

(I just hope my inclusion in this list wasn’t a careless mistake.)

All the best,

Len
Len Penzo dot Com

Daniel April 12, 2010

Thanks for including me, I’m honored!

Jesse April 14, 2010

Wow, happy to be included with all these giants :) thanks!

LeanLifeCoach April 19, 2010

Thank you so much for the recognition! It is truly an honor to be in a group with such talent!

Andrew April 24, 2010

Awesome list and some great blogs. Thanks for including Money Crashers as well!

Brad Chaffee May 12, 2010

Wow, just found this link on google and realized I was on the list. Thank you so much. There are so many awesome household names here!

mbhunter May 23, 2010

Thanks very much for the mention!



Contact Us by U.S. Mail:

MiCash Inc.
P.O. Box 3528
Washington, DC 20027-3528